Mantra of My Moment | Peace Begins With Me

mala-beads-688163_1920

 

Hi beautiful soul,

In my previous post I mentioned how I am a newbie to Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan. I have found it to be immensely effective in centering my mind, body and soul. That all sounds very hippyish doesn’t it? But it’s actually far from it. It offers me a sense of peace that is so hard to find these days.

I’ve recently been practising a Kundalini Yoga Mantra Meditation since just before christmas and it has been a saviour! I don’t know why but as much as we love our friends and family ( and I do – I love you guys SO much!) at certain times of the year (and month for us ladies!) people just have this ability to piss me off. I am a PMS hormonal monster during my cycle, and in the run up to christmas I was very hormonal. So I asked for help and got given the beautiful gift of the Peace Begins With Me mantra.

Here’s how you do it – I’ll do my best to explain!

You sit cross legged (if you’re meditating ) otherwise it can be done whilst in meetings, at the dinner table, sat on the couch, in line at the department store, in the bank queue – anywhere!

Pinch your thumb and fore-fingers together (so that it looks like the “Ohm” hand position) and then move your thumb to your next finger, and then your ring finger, and then your pinky, before going straight back to your forefinger and continuing the cycle of finger positions.

As you touch each finger you say; Peace – Begins – With – Me.

One word for each finger.

I have switched it up a couple of times and changed the wording to “Peace – Be -With – You” which I got from Barbel Mohr’s Cosmic Ordering book. She said that when people piss you off, just wish them well by saying; “Peace be with you”.

Let me know if you give this a try, or better still tell me in the comments below;

How do you stay happy + positive when people piss you off?

 

Speak really soon,

Little Miss Sunshine

XoXo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Alessia says:

    That’s a lovely small gesture to calm down in the business of life 😊

    Like

    1. Little Miss Sunshine says:

      Thanks for stopping by Alessia 🙂 It’s a really nifty tool to help you combat the stress when people piss you off or a situation pisses you off. I’ve used it many times today already 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

