Manifesting : Divine Intervention

blond-1866951_1920

Hey Beautiful Soul,

Today on my way home from work I had a flash of inspiration – to write a post about a topic that I believe in greatly + am so very passionate about – Manifesting.

Manifesting – what’s that even mean?

It can bring up visions of all kinds of random woo-woo stuff, people chanting, potions, sitting around on a meditation cushion just willing stuff to materialise.

But for me it’s beyond that. Manifesting to me is working in harmony with life, with the universe with ‘guardian angels‘ if you like to bring about positive changes in your life. Notice I said “working in harmony with” – that means getting off your cute ass + doing something as well as putting the vibe out there.

I have read + heard many different teachings, theories + concepts on the ‘art of manifesting’ + if I’m honest I love all of them. I’m not a scientist looking for a definitive guide or answer. I’m just looking for ways to become happier, to be more positive, to live a healthier + happier life. So will I utilise everything I learn or read? You betcha I will!

This is my life. My one life. I have to do everything I can to make it what I want it to be. I owe it to myself. No one else. Of course I want to make family (mum + dad) happy, + show my big brother that I can do it too – you know, I can do this whole ‘adulting’ thing! But most of all, I owe it to myself. It reminds me of a saying I once heard;

“This is your one and only life, and it’s your job to make it a masterpiece. Take your life seriously. It’s the only one you have”

That really struck a chord with me. Forgive me for I know I’ve misquoted it and re-worded it slightly but the punch of it is there.

Just peeking behind the curtain of my inspiration for this post is further posts I have all mapped out on manifestation that include working with all sorts of tools such as; affirmations, prayers, asking for angelic help (our guardian angels) + so much more. But to summarise for this post, I got to thinking what do we all believe the word “manifestation” means?

What is manifestation to us? Personally? And, if you resonate with ‘manifestation’ for goals, dreams, life plans, hopes, wishes – whatever you call them,

What is 1 thing that you would LOVE to manifest this year? 

For me; I want to manifest more happiness in my own life, perhaps a little romance, but I really want to sprinkle happiness like confetti around to everyone who reads my blog. I want to manifest people becoming happier themselves purely by reading my blog, and engaging with me. I want to manifest a boom in happiness!

Now it’s your turn; leave a comment below (think of it as adding your dream/manifesting goal to the blogosphere jar), and tell me what is the 1 thing you would love to manifest this year.

 

Speak really soon, 

Little Miss Sunshine, 
X0X0 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. astoldbyali says:

    I definitely agree with this, you can’t just pray for stuff you need to also work hard or at least make an effort. It is however easier said than done, but nothing in life comes easy. This year I want to manifest confidence; to show the world that I’m not this shy person but I too have a voice and wish to inspire people.
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Little Miss Sunshine says:

      Exactly! Girl, you just used your voice to tell all my readers + myself your wish! You have inspired me! Keep doing what you’re doing. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. astoldbyali says:

        Thank you & you as well love xo

        Like

  2. lolitambonita says:

    I want to manifest some self love! X
    Lola Mia // http://www.lolitabonita.co.uk

    Like

    1. Little Miss Sunshine says:

      Aww Lola! Sending you some loving vibes! xxx

      Like

  3. This is an interesting idea, great post!

    Carla x
    https://makemeupinside.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Little Miss Sunshine says:

      Thanks Carla x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this!! One thing I want to manifest in my life this more fulfillment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Little Miss Sunshine says:

      I am so glad you enjoyed this post! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

